Thank you.


Hi again.

I just wanted to take a moment to post here and say “thank you” to anybody out there reading. This morning, this blog had its 25,000th hit. I am stunned beyond belief; the number is incomprehensible to me.

God has done great things, I trust, with the Hinds’ Feet on High Places study guide I posted exactly four years ago today. I had no idea when I wrote it that it would be used as a spiritual tool for so many people. I simply felt compelled, at the time, to try to chronicle and organize what the Lord was teaching me so I could share it with my book club. I followed that leading, and through it the Holy Spirit has borne much fruit.

I am so amazed to know you are out there reading. I am so humbled to know that God would use me, and a simple moment in my life, to do eternal Kingdom work. And this morning I just want to share with anybody who may be wondering if they’ll ever amount to anything: you may never know the impact you will have, but God does.

If you are out there blogging and nobody seems to notice, keep blogging. If you are serving without a thank you, keep serving. If you feel lost in the darkness and don’t know where to turn, reach out to God – He sees you.

Persevere, beloved; persevere. He does cause all things to work together for good to those who love Him and are called according to His purpose (Ro 8:28). Believe Him.

1 Comment

  1. February 28, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Very encouraging. God bless you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

